Plentils- Crunchy Lentil Chips!

elf_logo_registered

You guys remember a few months back, when I attended the FoodBuzz Bloggers Conference In San Francisco? One of the products I tried was made by Enjoy Life, and it’s called Not Nuts! Seed & Fruit Mix. It was fantastic! I knew I had to reach out to the company and tell them how much I enjoyed their product. I did, and guess what? They sent me one of their brand new products to share with all of you!

SONY DSC

I am super excited to tell you about Plentils-Crunchy Lentil Chips! I know what you’re probably thinking, “Lentil chips, really?!” I’d like to say, “Yes, really!” But before I do, here’s a little more about Enjoy Life. All their products are gluten free and allergy friendly. They are also free of the top 8 allergens: wheat, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy, fish & shellfish. Most products are also free of potatoes, sesame, sulfites and casein. Add to that Kosher certified by Chicago Rabbinical, Halal certified by IFANCA, and non-GMO by the Non-GMO Project. Enjoy Life products contain no artificial ingredients or trans fats; and have been featured on the Food Network, The Today Show and numerous other media outlets.

SONY DSC

Now, on to the goodies! I was sent all four flavors to try: Garlic & Parmesan, Light Sea Salt, Dill & Sour Cream, and Margherita Pizza. I was excited to sample these and ripped one of the bags right open, don’t worry I didn’t spill anything! First one I tried was the Margherita Pizza. I really did not know what to expect, as I have never had a Lentil Chip before. I liked it, I really did! They are very crunchy, and full of flavor; not to mention made from high protein lentils!  Hubby liked them too, and he’s super picky about what he eats! LOL! The real test was going to be my little one… would a five-year old like them? There’s only one way to find out. I offered him some from the bag, at first he hesitated. “What’s that?!” he asked. “It’s a new chip, it’s really good,” I answered. Nothing. I continued eating mine, he slowly reached into the bag and pulled one out. I didn’t say anything. He put it in his mouth… and didn’t spit it out! He likes it! Success! We are trying to eat healthier (No, I don’t sit around chomping on celery & carrots all day… I wish!) so I am glad he likes Plentils. I would much rather have him eat these than some of the other “chip” options out there.

Family Shot 09212011

Plentils have 40% less fat than the leading potato chip and are cholesterol free. Since they are brand-new, you may not have seen them in your local natural food store or grocery stores yet. You can find out where to buy them here. Connect with Enjoy Life on Twitter and FB. Look for other Enjoy Life products like their cereals, cookies, granolas, chewy bars, seed & fruit mixes, chocolate for baking & chocolate bars!

Which Plentils flavor do you want to try?

**Disclosure: This is not a sponsored post-I was not paid to write this. I rec’d 4 bags of Plentils to facilitate this review.  All opinions are my own. **

2 thoughts on “Plentils- Crunchy Lentil Chips!

  1. I tried a small bag of the Magharita Pizza flavored Plentils a couple weeks ago and really liked them. I liked how they were more of a “puffed” chip than the more solid tortilla-like chip. FYI.

Leave a Reply

