Recycling Is A Beautiful Thing-Everyone Wins!

By now, I’m sure y’all know that I am a pretty frugal person, right? I try to save money every chance I get. I’m not cheap, don’t get it twisted… I just refuse to pay more than I need to for  items. Just today I purchased 6 boxes of Kashi cereal for 50% off at the grocery store. Score!

I’m also very frugal when it comes to recycling. Every time I go to the store and buy a beverage in a can, glass, or plastic bottle , I am charged a fee- in addition to the base price of the item. I can get that fee back, IF I take my empty bottles/cans to a recycling center. So, every month or two, we load up all our bags full of bottles and cans & head to the recycling center. SONY DSC It usually takes us quite a few months to collect enough cans to recycle, but we always have plenty of water bottles. We go through water bottles like crazy. I personally like Arrowhead Water, because they believe in recycling just as much as I do, maybe even more! Not all water is created equal.  With a heritage dating back to 1894, Arrowhead® Brand 100% Mountain Spring Water comes only from carefully selected mountain springs that are continually replenished.  What starts out as rain and snow, soaks into the ground and is filtered naturally by the earth with a distinct balance of minerals to create our crisp refreshing taste. Recycling is one of the easiest and most beneficial ways we can all help the environment. Sadly, only about 30% of PET plastic bottles get recycled. For recycling to work, we all have to do our part.

Unfortunately, not all plastic bottles are made with recycled plastic. It’s Arrowheads goal to continue increasing the use of recycled materials in their bottles, but they need everyone’s help. Currently, there isn’t enough recycled plastic available for Arrowhead to make 100% rPET bottles.arrowhead-recycling-infographic

Say hello to Arrowhead’s ReBorn Bottle, a new bottle made from 50% recycled plastic – material that can be recycled again and again, so there is no end to its usefulness.reborn-poster If you’d like to learn more about Arrowhead’s recycling mission, check out their FB page. They have a really cool video “Recycling Is A Beautiful Thing”, that you’ll enjoy watching. You might even learn a thing or two! If you don’t recycle, please consider making it part of your family’s routine-it’s a win-win for everyone!

**Disclosure- This is a sponsored post in collaboration with Arrowhead Waters. All opinions are my own. **

7 thoughts on “Recycling Is A Beautiful Thing-Everyone Wins!

Leave a Reply

