Have You Tried NEW Honey Bunches of Oats GREEK?!

I was recently sent a box of Post’s new cereal, Honey Bunches of Oats Greek, to review. Our family is very loyal to a handful of cereals, Honey Bunches of Oats, is one of them. I was super excited to try this new version of one of our faves! HBO_GREEKYOGURT_3D_Average_LEFT-1

This new cereal has 33g of whole grain per serving (over 2/3 of your day’s whole grain requirement) and 5g of protein. I like the 0g trans fat & 0mg cholesterol too! It provides 12 essential vitamins and minerals. Wondering about calories? There are 230 calories per cup.

As I poured the cereal into my bowl, I was curious to see if it would look any different than the other Honey Bunches of Oats I’m familiar with. It does look different. There are 2 unique granolas made with real Greek yogurt, crispy whole grain flakes and just the right amount of honey for that sweet taste I (we) love! SONY DSC SONY DSC It was time to test out the new flavor. I poured the milk and took a big spoonful. It’s a winner! Delicious goodness, it put a smile on my face! My kids were actually “fighting” over the box! The oldest said it was his & the little one said it belonged to the whole family! Needless to say, they loved it too! I can see myself stocking up on Honey Bunches of Oats Greek, whenever it goes on sale! I’m going to need a stockpile, I can already see it!

If you’d like to learn more about Honey Bunches of Oats Greek, or any of Post’s other cereals, please Like them on FB and follow them on Twitter.

Disclaimer: I am part of the Mom It Forward blogger network. Mom It Forward and Honey Bunches of Oats partnered in support of this campaign. Honey Bunches of Oats compensated me for participation in this campaign. However, all thoughts and opinions are my own. 

Leave a Reply

